Committee concerning the Balakian Prize

Members :

Professor E.V. Ramakrishnan (India), Chair –

E.V. Ramakrishnan is a bilingual poet, critic and translator with several books in the areas of comparative literature studies, postcolonial studies and translation studies. He is Professor Emeritus of Language, Literature and Culture Studies at Central University of Gujarat, Gandhinagar, India. He is a Vice-President of ICLA.

The other members for the cycle 2022-2025 will be announced shortly.

Please visit the Balakian Prize page for more information on the Prize, including eligibility, deadlines and how to submit.

The reports of the Balakian Prize Committee can be downloaded below:

Balakian Prize Committee Report 2022
Balakian Prize Committee Report 2019-21
Balakian Prize Report 2019