Category: News

The XXIV AILC-ICLA Triennial International Congress: “Comparative Literature and Technology” will take place at Dongguk University in Seoul, Korea, 28 July -1 August 2025. A preliminary version of the Congress website is now open at  https://icla2025-seoul.kr/ , with essential information and key dates.  The full version, with active submission links, will be launched by 31 July 2024 in French, English, and Korean. In the meantime, […]

Read more

If your university or National Association may be interested in hosting the AILC/ICLA Congress in 2028, please take a look at the information in our Congress Hosting Guide (downloadable at: https:// www.ailc-icla.org/congress-  hosting/). Statements of interest stating the name of your university or academic institution (or consortium of universities / institutions), the proposed site of the […]

Read more

Please bear with us while the website is being updated.

Read more

The ECARE Committee of the AILC-ICLA is pleased to announce the Call for Application to the 2023 edition of its First Book Subvention Prize that supports and recognises the work of early career researchers (ECRs). This annual award provides funding for a subvention for an early-career scholar’s first book to be published as a monograph, […]

Read more

The result of the elections of the officers and members of the Executive Council for the 2022-2025 term are (full details will be published on the Executive Council page, which will be updated soon): PRESIDENT Lucia Boldrini – Goldsmiths, University of London, UK VICE-PRESIDENTS Anne Tomiche – Univ. de Paris, France (first Vice-President)Noriko Hiraishi – Univ. of […]

Read more

As previously announced, the ICLA General assembly will take place on 28 July 2022. Please find below: 1) a message from the AILC-ICLA President, Sandra Bermann; 2) the Agenda for the General Assembly; and 3) the link to take part via Zoom if you are not able to attend in person.  1. A message from […]

Read more

For all information on the 2022 elections of the Executive Council of the AILC-ICLA, including a list of candidates with short biographies and a proposed amendment to the Statutes, please visit  2022 Elections: Information .

Read more

The election of the new officers of the AILC-ICLA for the term 2022-25 will open soon. The President, 4 Vice Presidents, 2 Secretaries, 3 Treasurers and 16 members of the Executive Council will be elected (with two more members of the Executive Council selected from the list of non-elected candidates, as described in article IV […]

Read more

The triennial General Assembly of the Association will take place on 28 July 2022 at 17:00 Tbilisi time (15:00 Paris, 13:00 Dakar, 10:00 São Paulo, 09:00 New York, 22:00 Tokyo, 21:00 Beijing, 18:00 New Delhi). All members are warmly invited to attend.  The General Assembly is the occasion when the outgoing Executive Council reports on the activities […]

Read more

We are delighted to announce that the Balakian Prize 2022 has been awarded to May Hawas’s Politicising World Literature: Egypt, Between Pedagogy and the Public.  Hawas’s book is a critical work of remarkable originality that is consistently analytical and argumentative in its presentation of ideas, with a strong comparative perspective. It examines a corpus of novels and travelogues […]

Read more