Year: 2022

The result of the elections of the officers and members of the Executive Council for the 2022-2025 term are (full details will be published on the Executive Council page, which will be updated soon): PRESIDENT Lucia Boldrini – Goldsmiths, University of London, UK VICE-PRESIDENTS Anne Tomiche – Univ. de Paris, France (first Vice-President)Noriko Hiraishi – Univ. of […]

Read more

As previously announced, the ICLA General assembly will take place on 28 July 2022. Please find below: 1) a message from the AILC-ICLA President, Sandra Bermann; 2) the Agenda for the General Assembly; and 3) the link to take part via Zoom if you are not able to attend in person.  1. A message from […]

Read more

For all information on the 2022 elections of the Executive Council of the AILC-ICLA, including a list of candidates with short biographies and a proposed amendment to the Statutes, please visit  2022 Elections: Information .

Read more

The election of the new officers of the AILC-ICLA for the term 2022-25 will open soon. The President, 4 Vice Presidents, 2 Secretaries, 3 Treasurers and 16 members of the Executive Council will be elected (with two more members of the Executive Council selected from the list of non-elected candidates, as described in article IV […]

Read more

The triennial General Assembly of the Association will take place on 28 July 2022 at 17:00 Tbilisi time (15:00 Paris, 13:00 Dakar, 10:00 São Paulo, 09:00 New York, 22:00 Tokyo, 21:00 Beijing, 18:00 New Delhi). All members are warmly invited to attend.  The General Assembly is the occasion when the outgoing Executive Council reports on the activities […]

Read more

We are delighted to announce that the Balakian Prize 2022 has been awarded to May Hawas’s Politicising World Literature: Egypt, Between Pedagogy and the Public.  Hawas’s book is a critical work of remarkable originality that is consistently analytical and argumentative in its presentation of ideas, with a strong comparative perspective. It examines a corpus of novels and travelogues […]

Read more

Information about the election of the new officers of the AILC-ICLA (the President, 4 Vice Presidents, 2 Secretaries, 3 Treasurers) and of the other members of the Executive Council (18 members), is now published. From 2022, elections will be held online. A list of candidates has been selected by the Nominating Committee . Members can also propose additional candidates. All information […]

Read more

The XXIII International Congress of the AILC-ICLA, “Re-Imagining Literatures of the World: Global and Local, Mainstreams and Margins”, will take place in Tbilisi, Georgia, from 24 to 29 July 2022. The Congress will be held in a hybrid form (combination of online and in person) unless and until further notice required by geo-political or hygienic […]

Read more

Participation grants offered to attend the XXIII International Congress in Tbilisi, Georgia, 24-29 July 2022:Owing to uncertainty of the on-going sanitary crisis, the political situation, and the hybrid format of the Congress, the Participation Grant Committee has decided to allocate all its funds for the upcoming 2022 ICLA Congress (Tbilisi, Georgia, 24-29 July 2022), in […]

Read more

The XXIII International Congress of the AILC-ICLA, “Re-Imagining Literatures of the World: Global and Local, Mainstreams and Margins”, will take place in Tbilisi, Georgia, from 24 to 29 July 2022. All information at: https://icla2022-tbilisi.ge/

Read more