Gothenburg, 4 June 2018

AICL/ICLA

Executive Council

Report from the Structures Committee 2017–2018

No proposals of new research committees reached the Structures Committee during the past year.

The Committee continues to take an active interest in the establishment of consolidated ICLA membership lists. Underlying this interest is, first and foremost, the Committee's concern for the transparency of voting procedures in connection with the election of new ICLA officers at ICLA congresses. In spring 2018 the Committee proposed to the ICLA a few principles to be followed during such elections; we hope that this matter will be discussed and decided on during the 2018 ICLA congress.

The present members of the Committee are:

Lieven D'hulst (Belgium)

Ibra Diene (Senegal)
Jonathan Hart (Canada)
Sandra Nitrini (Brazil)
Concetta Rizzo (Italy)
Wang Xiaolu (China)
Anders Pettersson (Sweden), chair
All members have declared themselves willing to continue to serve for at least one more year.
Respectfully submitted,
Anders Pettersson