Organization

Presidency

President

Sandra L. Bermann portrait
Sandra L. Bermann
 
sandralb@princeton.edu

Vice-President

Yang Huilin portrait
Yang Huilin
yanghuilin@ruc.edu.cn
Márcio Seligmann-Silva portrait
Márcio Seligmann-Silva
   
m.seligmann@uol.com.br
E.V. Ramakrishnan portrait
E.V. Ramakrishnan
   
evrama51@gmail.com
Lucia Boldrini portrait
Lucia Boldrini
l.boldrini@gold.ac.uk

Secretary

Anne Tomiche portrait
Anne Tomiche
tomicheanne@gmail.com
Paulo Horta portrait
Paulo Horta
paulolemoshorta@gmail.com

Treasurer

Roberto Vecchi portrait
Roberto Vecchi
Treasurer for Europe, Africa, and the Middle East
roberto.vecchi@unibo.it
Adelaide M. Russo
Treasurer for the Americas
frruss@lsu.edu
Hiraishi Noriko portrait
Hiraishi Noriko
Treasurer pour l'Asie et le Pacifique
hiraishi.noriko.gn@u.tsukuba.ac.jp

Honorary President

Eva Kushner portrait
Eva Kushner
Présidente : 1979–1982
eva.kushner@utoronto.ca
György M. Vajda portrait
György M. Vajda
†Président : 1982–1985
Douwe Fokkema portrait
Douwe Fokkema
†Président : 1985–1988
Earl Miner portrait
Earl Miner
†Président : 1988–1991
Maria Alzira-Seixo portrait
Maria Alzira-Seixo
Présidente : 1991–1994
masss@netcabo.pt
Gerard Gillespie portrait
Gerard Gillespie
Président : 1994–1997
gillespi@stanford.edu
Jean Bessière portrait
Jean Bessière
Président : 1997–2000  
jbib@noos.fr
Kawamoto Kōji portrait
Kawamoto Kōji
Président : 2000–2004  
kojik@aurora.dti.ne.jp
Tania Frânco Carvalhal portrait
Tania Frânco Carvalhal
†Présidente : 2004–2007
Dorothy Figueira portrait
Dorothy Figueira
Présidente : 2007
figueira@uga.edu
Manfred Schmeling portrait
Manfred Schmeling
Président : 2007–2010  
manfred.schmeling@wanadoo.fr
Steven P. Sondrup portrait
Steven P. Sondrup
†Président : 2010–2013  
Hans Bertens portrait
Hans Bertens
Président : 2013–2016  
j.w.bertens@uu.nl
Zhang Longxi portrait
Zhang Longxi
Président : 2016–2019
ctlxzh@cityu.edu.hk

Honorary Member

John Burt Foster portrait
John Burt Foster
jfoster@gmu.edu

Editor

Marc Maufort portrait
Marc Maufort
Recherche littéraire / Literary Research    
mmaufort@ulb.ac.be

Executive Committee

Marie-Thérèse Abdelmessih portrait
Marie-Thérèse Abdelmessih
   
marietherese.abdelmessih@gmail.com
Piero Boitani portrait
Piero Boitani
pieroboitani1@gmail.com
Ipshita Chanda portrait
Ipshita Chanda
   
pixybee@gmail.com
Toshiko Ellis portrait
Toshiko Ellis
tellis@nufs.ac.jp
Oana Fotache-Dubălaru portrait
Oana Fotache-Dubălaru
oana_fotache@yahoo.com
Róbert Gáfrik portrait
Róbert Gáfrik
rgafrik@yahoo.com
Isabel Gómez portrait
Isabel Gómez
Isabel.Gomez@umb.edu
Marina Grishakova portrait
Marina Grishakova
marina.grisakova@ut.ee
Stefan Helgesson portrait
Stefan Helgesson
stefan.helgesson@english.su.se
Marko Juvan portrait
Marko Juvan
marko.juvan@guest.arnes.si
Youngmin Kim portrait
Youngmin Kim
yk4147@daum.net
Adam Kola portrait
Adam Kola
adam.kola@umk.pl
Sangjin Park portrait
Sangjin Park
   
sangjinpark64@gmail.com
Bruce Robbins portrait
Bruce Robbins
bwr2001@columbia.edu
Mads Rosendahl Thomsen portrait
Mads Rosendahl Thomsen
   
litmrt@cc.au.dk
Rita Terezinha Schmidt portrait
Rita Terezinha Schmidt
ritaschmidt51@gmail.com
Takayuki Yokota-Murakami portrait
Takayuki Yokota-Murakami
takmancooldude@aol.com
Zhang Xiaohong portrait
Zhang Xiaohong
drzhangxh@126.com

Administrative Committees

Research Development Committee

Matthew Reynolds portrait
Matthew Reynolds
matthew.reynolds@ell.ox.ac.uk

Travel Grants Committee

Helena Carvalhão Buescu portrait
Helena Carvalhão Buescu

hcbuescu@gmail.com

National Associations Plus (NAPlus)

Cyril Vettorato portrait
Cyril Vettorato
cyril.vettorato@gmail.com

Committee concerning the Balakian Prize

E.V. Ramakrishnan portrait
E.V. Ramakrishnan
   
evrama51@gmail.com

Early Career & Doctoral Researchers Committee

William J. Spurlin portrait
William J. Spurlin
   
William.Spurlin@brunel.ac.uk

Nominating Committee

Isabel Capeloa Gil portrait
Isabel Capeloa Gil
isabel.gil@ucp.pt

Structures Committee

Kathleen Komar portrait
Kathleen Komar
komar@ucla.edu

Research Committees

Standing Research Committees

Committee for Research on South Asian Literatures and Cultures

Chandra Mohan portrait
Chandra Mohan
   
c.mohan.7@hotmail.com
E.V. Ramakrishnan portrait
E.V. Ramakrishnan
   
evrama51@gmail.com

Committee on Comparative Gender Studies

Liedeke Plate portrait
Liedeke Plate
L.Plate@let.ru.nl

Comparative History of East Asian Literatures

Haun Saussy portrait
Haun Saussy
hsaussy@uchicago.edu

Coordinating Committee

Karen-Margrethe Simonsen portrait
Karen-Margrethe Simonsen
litkms@dac.au.dk

Literary Theory

Robert J.C. Young portrait
Robert J.C. Young
robertjcyoung@nyu.edu

Research Committee on Scriptural Reasoning and Comparative Studies

Zhang Hui portrait
Zhang Hui
beidazhanghui@qq.com

Translation Committee

Isabel Gómez portrait
Isabel Gómez
Isabel.Gomez@umb.edu

Term-Limited Research Committees

Research Committee on Literature, Arts & Media (CLAM)

Massimo Fusillo portrait
Massimo Fusillo
   
massimo.fusillo@gmail.com

Research Committee on Comparative African Literatures

Brahim El Guabli portrait
Brahim El Guabli
be2@williams.edu
Wendy Belcher portrait
Wendy Belcher
wbelcher@Princeton.EDU

Research Committee on Literary History

Achim Hölter portrait
Achim Hölter
   
achim.hoelter@univie.ac.at

Research Committee on Comics Studies and Graphic Narrative

Angelo Piepoli portrait
Angelo Piepoli
angelo.piepoli@gmail.com
Tracy Lassiter portrait
Tracy Lassiter
tlassiter@unm.edu
Stefan Buchenberger portrait
Stefan Buchenberger
buchenberger@kanagawa-u.ac.jp

Research Committee on Literature and Neuroscience

Suzanne Nalbantian portrait
Suzanne Nalbantian
rey.sn@juno.com

Research Committee on Religion, Ethics, and Literature

Kitty J. Millet portrait
Kitty J. Millet
kmillet1@sfsu.edu